Camille Jones

Camille Jones


In 2000 Camille had been enjoying success within the Danish and European music scenes with the release of her self-titled debut album Camille Jones, which featured the singles Daddy Would Say and Nothing Comes From Nothing.

In 2004 she released her album Surrender, which featured the single The Creeps. The first video – produced by Mikkel Serup – was nominated for a Danish Music Award in 2005.

Dutch DJ-producer Fedde le Grand signed the song to his own burgeoning Flamingo Recordings imprint and completed a House remix. In early 2007 the remix had been picked up by radiostations in the UK and all over Europe before it was released on Ministry of Sound in March 2007. Markus Adams directed a new video for the single. The song had become a hit on the charts and the clubs as well. In the UK The Creeps reached #7 on the Single Charts and #1 on the Dance Charts.

Camille’s album Barking Up The Wrong Tree was released in Scandinavia in 2008 and featured the dance singles Difficult Guys, I Am (What You Want Me To Be) and Get Me Out. Videos for Difficult Guys and I Am (What You Want Me To Be) were produced to promote the record.

Now Released is the single collaborated with danish DJ/producer Morten Breum “I Like It”


2000 – Camille Jones – Offbeat Records
2004 – Surrender – Offbeat Records
2005 – Surrender (International Version) – Alarm Music
2008 – Barking Up The Wrong Tree – Lifted House Disco:wax
2011 – Did I Say i Love You – Lifted House – Disco:wax

2000 – Nothing Comes From Nothing
2000 – Should Have Known Better
2000 – Don’t Wanna Be
2000 – Daddy Would Say
2005 – The Creeps
2007 – The Creeps (vs. Fedde le Grand)
2008 – Difficult Guys
2008 – I Am (What You Want Me To Be)
2008 – Someday (Gauzz Mix)
2009 – Get Me Out (Jason Gault Remix)
2010 – The Truth

Singles as featured artist
2009 – I Like It (Morten Breum feat. Camille Jones)
2009 – Shotgun (Fedde Le Grand feat. Camille Jones)